Online Yoga Teacher Training

Started on May 30, 2020

200 Hour – Online Teacher Training Course Affiliate By Yoga Alliance

Become creative in your mind and body with a different form of movement. The objective of this course is to give you a holistic approach to yoga. The knowledge of the asanas and the alignment of the body together with ancient yogic breathing techniques and meditation will help you to be cantered in the present with body and mind and therefore will have a regenerative effect on your life.

Aadi Yoga School 200-hour yoga teacher training balances the depth of an authentic spiritual tradition with the breadth of complete yogic education.

Our online immersion will be held over Zoom and you will have Sunday off throughout the course.

 

28 Days – 4 Weeks – Daily 5 Hour Class – Yoga Alliance Certified – 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Course


Upcoming Dates:

  • 20 May to 16 June 2020
  • 17 June to 14 July 2020
  • 15 July to 11 August 2020
  • 12 August to 8 September 2020

Time Zones:

  • India (IST): 10.30 AM to 03.30 PM
  • Spain (GMT +2): 07.00 AM to 12.00 PM
  • Italy (GMT +2): 07.00 AM to 12.00 PM
  • France (GMT +2): 07.00 AM to 12.00 PM
  • Switzerland (GMT +2): 07.00 AM to 12.00 PM
  • Germany (GMT +2): 07.00 AM to 12.00 PM
  • Poland (GMT +2): 07.00 AM to 12.00 PM
  • Denmark (GMT +2): 07.00 AM to 12.00 PM
  • Norway (GMT +2): 07.00 AM to 12.00 PM
  • Sweden (GMT +2): 07.00 AM to 12.00 PM
  • London: 06.00 AM to 11.00 AM
  • Dubai: 09.00 AM to 02.00 PM
  • Singapore: 01.00 PM to 06.00 PM

Daily Schedule (IST, Indian Time):

  • 10:30 AM to 11.00 AM: Pranayama 
  • 11:00 am to 12:30 pm: Asana Practice
  • 12:30 pm to 01:00 pm: Break
  • 01:00 pm to 02.00 pm: Philosophy 
  • 02.00 pm to 02.30 pm: Break
  • 02.30 pm to 03.30 pm: Asana / Alignment / Anatomy 

 

45 Days – 7 Weeks – Daily 3 Hour Class – Yoga Alliance Certified – 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Course

Upcoming Dates:

  • 30 May to 13 July 2020
  • 5 June to 19 July 2020
  • 28 August to 11 October 2020

Time Zones:

  • India: 04.30 PM to 07.30 PM
  • USA: 07.00 AM to 10.00 AM
  • Canada: 07.00 AM to 10.00 AM
  • Mexico: 06.00 AM to 09.00 AM
  • Spain: 01.00 PM to 04.00 PM
    Italy: 01.00 PM to 04.00 PM
  • France: 01.00 PM to 04.00 PM
  • Switzerland: 01.00 PM to 04.00 PM
  • Germany: 01.00 PM to 04.00 PM
  • Greece: 01.00 PM to 04.00 PM
  • Poland: 01.00 PM to 04.00 PM
  • Denmark: 01.00 PM to 04.00 PM
  • Norway: 01.00 PM to 04.00 PM
  • Sweden: 01.00 PM to 04.00 PM
  • London, UK: 12.00 PM to 03.00 PM
  • Dubai: 03.00 PM to 06.00 PM
  • Singapore: 07.00 PM to 10.00 PM

Daily Schedule (IST):

  • 04:30 pm to 05.00 pm: Pranayama 
  • 05:00 pm to 06:00 pm: Philosophy & Anatomy
  • 06:00 pm to 07:30 pm: Asana Practice

FEE:

500 USD Per Person

How the training works

  • The training will be held online via Zoom. 
  • Contact hours (Live session hours or coaching hours) – 170 hours contact hours
  • Non-contact hours – 30 hrs (self-study hours)

Highlights

  • 200-hour Virtual Yoga Teacher Training
  • Study the Philosophy of  Yoga Sutra of Patanjali
  • Certificate to register with Yoga Alliance
  • Online sessions will be held over Zoom
  • Digital materials to be given upon booking
  • One-on-one guidance

Yoga styles

  • Hatha
  • Ashtanga
  • Vinyasa

Skill level

  • Beginners
  • Intermediate

Certifications

Students who complete their training are eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYT®).

What’s included

  • 200-hour Virtual Yoga Teacher Training
  • Certificate of completion eligible to register with Yoga Alliance
  • Digital copy of the materials as soon as you confirm the booking
  • Online sessions will be held over Zoom
  • 11 Days additional classes at our centre (You can come anytime to Rishikesh India in future to attend these 10 days classes in the presence of our yoga instructors. You will have to pay 500 USD for these additional 11 days classes that include private accommodation and food)

 What’s not included

  • Accommodation
  • Meals

Cancellation Policy

  • A reservation requires a deposit of 200 USD
  • The rest of the payment should be paid 2 days before the course start date.
  • The deposit is non-refundable if the booking is cancelled.

Retreat location

This teacher training is held online. Aadi Yoga School is based in Rishikesh, India, and they will live-stream all yoga classes via Zoom which you can participate by just using your phone or computer. Make sure you have a stable internet connection and your favourite yoga mats and props!

Notes:

  • Guidance to register with Yoga Alliance
  • One-on-one guidance
  • Online sessions will be held over Zoom
  • Receive the digital copy of the materials as soon as you confirm the booking.
  • Philosophy of Yoga Sutra Patanjali.
  • Educate yourself with the Anatomy of Yoga with Professional guidance and Materials.

Structure of Program

  • Mantra chanting – Patananjali mantra and Shanti mantra’s, 5 minutes. Pranayama- Surya Bedi, Bastrilka, Kapala bati, Brahmari, Ujjayi, Anulom-vilom, Nadi showman and Meditation
  • Pranayama
  • Meditation Practice
  • Asana Practice – Standing Posture to learn the Foundation of standing asana’s and about the position of foot as well as learning the engagement.
  • Seated pose: We learn in seated pose to open our groins, as well as sacrum to bring more ease and flexibility and stillness.
  • Classical Surya Namaskaar ( HATHA )

Philosophy

  • What is yoga?
  • Different paths of Yoga?
  • Patanjali Yoga Sutra explanation 
  • Patanjali yoga sutra continuation
  • Ashta Anga Sutra of Patanjali
  • Patanjali yoga sutra continuation

Anatomy

Types of joints, Skeletal system, Yoga anatomy, Muscular System, Classification of yoga, Shoulder vs spine, Stages in yoga asana, Femur, Proportion, Orientation, Connective tissue, The angle of the neck, The pelvis, Aims and objectives of Asana, General Guidelines. Vinyasa practice – Flow of asana of the above from Standing and sitting posture.

Teaching Methodology

  • How to teach and correct the students
  • How to emphasize
  • Posture correction, alignment, and adjustment
  • How to use blocks, straps, and bolsters to modify the asana?

Non-contact hour – Students can use this hour for self-practice and study or we will also make a workshop with videos on anatomy or vinyasa asanas after completing 29 days of the program there will be 10 more days of a non-contact hour where one can ask any questions and doubts.

Asana Practice – Seated Poses

  • Janu Sirsasana
  • Ardha Badha Padma Paschimauttana asana
  • Triangle Mukha Pada Paschimauttana Asana
  • Marichyasana
  • Upavishta Kona asana
  • Paschima uttana asana
  • Inversions & Counter poses

Vinyasa practice on the above-given asana in the evenings. Self-practice time.

Back-bends

Ashtanga and Vinyasa practice

  • Surya namaskar a and b in ashtanga tradition(Primary series of Ashtanga)
  • Vinyasa with different asanas
  • Vinyasa sequence on standing Pose
  • Vinyasa sequence on Sirsasana
  • Sequence on Sarvangasana
  • Sequence on Marichyasana 

Last Week of The Course: Practice of all the Asana and pranayama

  • Mantra chanting
  • Pranayama – all two weeks of pranayama practice (assessment on Pranayama) 

Asana Practice

 Assessments – Practical exam on Asana and written exam on philosophy.

End of 200 hours and a day on certification Program to give the 200 hours Yoga alliance Certificate on completing the 200 hours in Hatha yoga.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

About Us

Yoga Alliance Certified School
Best Yoga School In Rishikesh India
Read More

Reach Us

Ganga View Cafe,
Near Government Hospital / 13 Stories Temple (Tera Manzil Temple),
Laxman Jhula, Rishikesh, Pin Code: 249302
Tel: +91 80056 56529

www.aadiyogaschool.com
aadiyogaschool@gmail.com

© 2020. All Rights Reserved. / Developed & Managed by BookYogaTraining