Yoga is developing increasingly prevalent and getting to be one of the basic routines for most who need a solid, and adaptable body alongside a sound personality. Yoga has turned out to be famous in the west just since a couple of decades. It has been ground-breaking rationality and way of life in the east for over 5000 years. By the by, yoga is most methodically explained and exhibited in The Patanjali Yoga Sutras. Sutras (in Sanskrit) truly imply a string or string that holds things together and all the more allegorically alludes to a saying. The Patanjali Yoga Sutras is antiquated reasoning that instructs one in the information of yoga. Its starting point, and a definitive reason.

These sutras direct the brain as well as one’s very to its maximum capacity. Mainly, Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras offer an orderly type of shrewdness for achieving self-acknowledgement/edification. The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali ventures the learning that doesn’t simply fix the body yet, additionally filter the psyche, feelings and the total presence itself, all through Yoga. Patanjali Yoga Sutras with an aggregate of 196 Sutras is isolated into four sections.

Section of Patanjali Yoga Sutras

1. Samadhi Pada – 51 Sutras

Samadhi refers to a delighted reality that is accepted to be even past brain and contemplation. It is accepted to be beautiful to the point that you slip into a supernatural state where even the sentiment of ‘I’ (the sense of self) is missing. In a reflection, memory is as yet conscious, yet one turns out to be free from the grasp of memory on the off chance that you practice Samadhi. Samadhi is an essential strategy, the yogis learn by which they jump into the profundities of one to accomplish Kaivalya.

2. Sadhana Pada – 55 Sutras

Sadhana in Sanskrit signifies ‘practice’, and Sadhana Pada just signifies, ‘the way of training’. Here, in the second part of the Yoga Sutras, Patanjali clarifies the two ways or the two types of Yoga: Kriya Yoga and Ashtanga Yoga (Eightfold or Eight-limbed Yoga).

3. Kriya Yoga

He starts with a meaning of Kriya Yoga, the yoga of activity, which comprises of intentional exertion, an investigation of oneself and customary writings, and dedication. The reason for Kriya Yoga is to mitigate the reasons for anguish and to accomplish Samadhi. Kriya Yoga has three sections:

  • Tapas– Acceptance and Endurance
  • Swadhyaaya– Self-study and Self-awareness
  • Ishwara Pranidhaana– Love and Devotion to for the divine

4. Ashtanga Yoga (Eight Limbs of Yoga)

The Ashtanga yoga is called the eight appendages of Yoga, which is a precise and viable arrangement of yogic learning isolated into eight essential parts. Referenced in the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, which is the most well known and exceedingly rehearsed reasoning of yoga. The section of ‘Ashtanga Yoga’ is one of its centre information. Along these lines, understanding and rehearsing the eight appendages of yoga is an unquestionable requirement for any yogi.

5. Vibhuti Pada – 56 Sutras

The third part of the Patanjali Yoga Sutras is about the outcomes, power, and indication once the association is accomplished. It is stated, yogis accomplish supernatural powers (siddhi) because of the ordinary routine with regards to yoga. This section advises yogis that these extremely same forces can turn into an impediment in their way to freedom. Moreover, it cautions against the enticements of the eight siddhis or supernatural powers, that a yogi can accomplish in the more elevated amounts of profound improvement.

The 56 sutras in this parts jump further into the last three appendages of yoga, which are on the whole known as Samyama. Patanjali clarifies how Samyama is utilised as the better apparatus to evacuate the subtler cover of obliviousness.

6. Kaivalya Pada – 34 Sutras

The fourth and the last section of the Yoga Sutras from Patanjali is entitled as Kaivalya Pada, which is the part on moksha, freedom or illumination. The 34 sutras in this part clarify how the psyche is developing and encompasses the interior light of one. It depicts how the yogi manages the general procedure and delayed consequences of enlightenment. Patanjali diagrams his hypothesis of awareness, how it is developing and the result for it when the psyche is freed and the basic disarray between the disengage self and a Universal Self.

Hope your all doubts about Patanjali and the Yoga Sutras are clear now!

Leave a comment

About Us

Yoga Alliance Certified School
Best Yoga School In Rishikesh India
Read More

Reach Us

Aadi Yoga School,
Near 13 Stories Temple, Laxman Jhula
Pin Code: 249302
City: Rishikesh
State: Uttarakhand
District: Pauri Garhwal
Country: India

Tel: +91 80056 56529 (Jai Lakshwani)

Google Map Location:


 © 2022. All Rights Reserved. / Developed & Managed by BookYogaTraining